current / archive / pictures / guestbook / email / profile

2001-08-21 5:11 p.m.
What would you do?

"What would you do?" by City High:

"What would you do if your son was at home... crying all alone... on the bedroom floor... cuz he's hungry... and the only way to feed him is to... sleep with a man for a little bit of money... and his daddy's gone... somewhere smoking rock now... in and out of lock down... I aint got a job now... so for you this is just a good time... but for me this is what I call life."

Listening to this song on top 40 radio made me realize that having a child and becoming a prostitute in order to pay for his food would not be in my best interest. City High, I feel you and I'm deeply sorry. However, living the life of a "loser emo kid" isn't a piece of cake either. So here is my retaliation:

What would you do if you were at a coffee shop... writing poetry on your laptop... in your online diary... cuz you're lonely... and the only show tonight is the Promise Ring... but you hated their last vinyl... and your messenger bag broke... and your tiny shirt gets stuck... and you cry listening to TGUK... so your glasses fog up... so for you this is just a good time... but for me this is what I call EMO.

last / next

diaryland