current / archive / pictures / guestbook / email / profile

2002-02-14 9:55 a.m.
Happy Valentine's Day!

In honor of the most wretched of all excruciatingly painful holidays, I have decided to share an "Evil vs. Quality" Valentine's day blast from my past.

Bad V-day: My morning began with a flat tire on the way to English, senior year in high school, and forced me to accept my fate of an unexcused absence and a zero on a quiz grade. As the day went on, I was greeted in Government by a candy heart (I beleieve was stratigically placed) on my desk with the printed words scratched off and "You Suck!" written in its place. I then got pushed into a set of lockers by an elite member of "the in crowd," giving me a gash on my knee. And as I began my journey home to be able to quickly end my misery, I got a speeding ticket by a white trash Republican cop.

Good V-day: What a surprise! Nothing comes to mind. Therefore, I'll just give you another bad senario: A mysterious figure had gotten away with my decorated paper bag full of cards and candy in 2nd grade, leaving me no conclusion about whether or not my crush had written something extra super nice. I then began to vomit violently due to bad macaroni and cheese served via lunch ladies, had to skip the end of the day party at school with punch and cake, and spent the rest of the day at home... in which case my favorite show, Mya the Bee, had been canceled due to another episode of David the Gnome on Nick Jr.

last / next

diaryland