current / archive / pictures / guestbook / email / profile

2002-05-31 11:13 a.m.
This shit sucks. Let's leave.

Many have accused me of concocting rediculous plans, putting my friends and I into the heart of mischief. Having said this, I can now quote our conversation:

Me: It'll be fun!

Julie: No.

Me: Come on! You know you want to.

Julie: What if we get raped?!

Me: We wont. I promise.

Julie: .....

Me: Please?

... and that's how it all began... Our trip to La Porte, Texas at 2 in the morning to visit the San Jacinto Monument. However, my plans did not go as smoothly as had hoped. Once we arrived, it was discovered that this piece of historical amazement (and road leading up to it) is barricaded off at night. Which only meant that we were forced to jump the gate and hike 4 miles in the dark woods to get there. Moreso than being lucky that we were not arrested, I should feel lucky that Julie did not kill me for yet another one of my brilliant ideas.

last / next

diaryland