current / archive / pictures / guestbook / email / profile

2001-10-12 11:36 a.m.
Layla ... Shit! Nothing rhymes.

... Which leads us to the climax of "Sara's Best Friends Appreciation Week," where we will look deep into the mind of Miss Layla.

Layla is my best friend. Not only is she the most beautiful girl in the world, she has also been my soul mate since birth. When all the other square kids (myself included) were asked what they wanted to be when they grow up and answered with "Princess," Lay was the only true rebel who would respond, "a mobster's wife." Lay and I shared many firsts and favorites including First Crush: Bruce Willis, Favorite Song: Born in the U.S.A., and Favorite Movie: Troop Beverly Hills. At the age of 5, she co-invented a game with me which involves a bar of Irish Spring as Jaws and an assload of tiny plastic dinosaurs which we called "ambassadors." Although we do not have an extreme amount of things in common now, her being a Ghetto Superstar who accompanies Cholo gang members in their mischief and me being a loser-emo-art-fag who plays on her computer, I could not imagine having anyone else's name tattooed on me. Lay, we made it through the reign of our terrorist Persian fathers, we made it through Mrs. Holmquist's class... and Goddamn it! We're going to make it through college!

Famous Quote from Layla:

While playing in Layla's room at the age of 3, I became quite parched and asked her to accompany me to the kitchen to get a glass of water... which at that point she handed me a pillow she had been chewing and slobbering on all day and said: "Here. Suck on this. There's water in here." ... the sad part: I did it!

last / next

diaryland