current / archive / pictures / guestbook / email / profile

2002-07-11 11:21 p.m.
Atleast there's no such thing as a rotary keyboard.

Being greeted by Mr. South-Western-Bell-Customer-Service-Representative at the wee hour of noon on a Wednesday morning turned out to be a less than spectacular experience. Immediately proceeding my decision to upgrade my service plan, he instructed that to finalize our transaction, I was to voice my answers to his two part question prior to pressing the pound key. I instantly informed him that I was not able to press pound due to my lack of a key pad on my rotary phone. His response went like this: "What?" As I repeated myself in reference to my rotary phone comment, he said, "Uhh..... Well..... Just press..... Hold on. Let me get my manager." Approximately 5 minutes succeeding, Mr. South-Western-Bell-Manager picked up the line and inquired what the problem was. I then explained my situation which attained the perplexed reply of, "What?..... Why?"

As if it wasn't bad enough that dialing a 10 digit number takes 25 minutes, now I have to deal with crap like this. Your company made the fucking phone, Prick. So what if it was 30 years ago?

last / next

diaryland