current / archive / pictures / guestbook / email / profile

2003-02-12 2:45 p.m.
Ode to prison.

Jail sucks dick. It's waaaay worse than on t.v.

Notable conversation #1

Me: I spy something� gray.

Quedesha (whom I met last night): Why you trippin� this ho-ass shit? You done made me play this game fo� 20 minutes already.

Me: C�mon. Don�t be like that. It�s easy. I spy something gray.

Quedesha: We in a jail cell! Only two motha-fuckin� things you can spy, be the walls and the toilet. So, shut up, Boo!

Me: � So� You give up?!

Notable conversation #2

Me: Aren�t these jail cells violating some kind of fire hazard? I mean, what if this establishment were to burst into flames? I�d be incinerated, no question.

Officer My-Wife-Is-Obviously-Cheating-On-Me-And-I�m-Going-To-Take-It-Out-On-You: Your safety is not my number one concern. But your silence is.

Me: What about my comfort? Because I�d really enjoy an ice-water with a twist of lemon. Thanks.

Officer My-Wife-Is-Obviously-Cheating-On-Me-And-I�m-Going-To-Take-It-Out-On-You: Maybe this will shut you up! (At which point, he pulled out his handcuffs and cuffed me to the bars.)

last / next

diaryland